• No spam
  • No NSFW content
  • No piracy or key resellers
  • No link shorteners
  • Offensive content will be removed

Topic

sinly 5 days ago

Hellooo,

Im putting together a build for the bf because he's still playing on his old laptop. I'm going to get all the parts form my local Umart (I know it might cost a little more :( but its convenient)

He wants it to be intel with one of the latest cards but we're on a bit of a budget. Doesnt care too much about the aesthetics either. He wants to play the latest games but they dont have to be totally maxed out. We dont need software or peripherals and want to keep it around $1500 AUD or less if possible but there is wiggle room.

I tried to save $40 by getting the i5 9400f instead of the 8400 but pcpartpicker is saying I might have some BIOS issues - which id very much like to avoid since Im still pretty new to this. The total from Umart comes in at $1530

Ive looked at some prebuilt systems/youtube for reference but any extra help and insight would be much appreciated!!

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

Type Item Price
CPU Intel - Core i5-9400F 2.9 GHz 6-Core Processor $266.20 @ Newegg Australia
Motherboard MSI - B360M GAMING PLUS Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard $118.00 @ Shopping Express
Memory Kingston - FURY 16 GB (2 x 8 GB) DDR4-2400 Memory $169.00 @ Mwave Australia
Storage Western Digital - Green 240 GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive $79.90 @ Amazon Australia
Video Card MSI - GeForce RTX 2060 6 GB VENTUS OC Video Card $556.60 @ Newegg Australia
Case Fractal Design - Define Mini C MicroATX Mid Tower Case $119.00 @ Mwave Australia
Power Supply Corsair - CXM 650 W 80+ Bronze Certified Semi-Modular ATX Power Supply $109.00 @ Austin Computers
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total $1417.70
Generated by PCPartPicker 2019-03-17 19:54 AEDT+1100

Comments Sorted by:

DanDan825 2 points 4 days ago

CPU cooler?, also get a 1tb hard drive, and case fans